Kick start the day – Smoothies

Nearly every day I make myself and the kids a smoothie for breakfast (ahem to the person in our family that doesn’t have breakfast during the week) – for me it’s the only thing I have, the kids usually have cereal or toast to go along with it.

What do I put in them?

Any of these “smoothiable” fruits

bananas

frozen berries

kiwi fruit

strawberries

mango

paw paw

Plus yogurt

almond milk (you can get this in the long life milk section of the grocery store – here is a list of the great properties of almond milk)

& a handful of ice cubes and whizz it all up in the Thermo (or blender)

The best way to do this is to start on slow and then gradually speed it up.

I serve the kids their smoothies and then I add some more things that they are not so fond of.

LSA mix (Linseed, Sunflower and Almond mix you can get it in the health food section)

kale or spinach

I deviate between putting some honey or some peanut butter in for extra flavour.

 

Delish – and keeps you going for ages!

3 thoughts on “Kick start the day – Smoothies

Hi there! Nice to see you! Let me know what you think.

