Grateful for {book club reconvenes}

It is so true that the simplest things in life are best.
Getting together with friends to talk about a book that we are all reading is one of those things for me.
It doesn’t need to be complicated. Choose a book, set a regular date and time and commit to meet.

I’m grateful that we have been able to agree on a book – our first in a while.
I’m grateful that the book we are reading is one that encourages and reminds me that true contentment isn’t found in earthly things.
I’m grateful for the encouraging words of friends about every day life dispersed between the discussion questions we try to go through for each chapter.
I’m grateful for God’s words of encouragement and exhortation like those found here or here.

Most of all I’m grateful for being able to ignore the load of washing that was waiting to be folded and the bedrooms that needed dusting.  hmmm…

“The Envy of Eve” by Melissa B Kruger

Some books that we have read together:

In the Grip of Grace by Max Lucado

Have a New Kid by Friday by Kevin Leman

We have read others – but I can’t think of any that are worth mentioning.  One was about people and how our characters can all be compared to a breed of dog.  I apparently was a terrier.   I’d rather have been a

Labrador – I hear that Labrador’s have good lives.

Linking up with Maxabella Loves over at Village Voices for 52 Weeks of Grateful

❀❀❀  ❀❀❀  ❀❀❀

My past “Grateful” posts

here

here

here

here

 

 

One thought on “Grateful for {book club reconvenes}

  1. I cannot seem to settle into a book these days. It’s a great disappointment to me as I have always been a reader. I hope and hope I get it back again soon. It’s crazy to have filled every waking moment and not leave time for books. x

Hi there! Nice to see you! Let me know what you think.

