100 Post Giveaway {one of my favourite things}

To celebrate the fact that I actually made it to 100 posts, and that this blog has not fizzled into nothing-land just like two of my previous blogs, I am having a giveaway.

I like giveaways and the gift this time (yes, optimistic that there will be another..) is one of my favourite things;

One set of Aroma Melts from Partylite.

The Scent is “Safari Sunset” – perfect for summer! 

(In the picture below, the melts are the little waxy triangles… you will get 9.  You break them apart and place them in a wax/oil burner like the green one below with a tea-light in the bottom.  And just in case one of my family members are reading this, I love that melts warmer. It’s called the Ginger Jar and if you need to know Monique’s phone number to order one for my birthday I will be more than happy to give it to you.)

Most nights I light a few candles.  I have a little moment (read into this “drop the shoulders, breathe deeply and say a little prayer that we all made it through the day moment” and not “weird buddhist meditation caper moment”) and so starts the night-time routines.  Homework, chores, dinner, showers, books, bed.

To be in the running, leave a comment with your email address telling me what is one of your favourite things at the end of the day. Names will be placed in a hat, and I will have one of my loved ones pick out a winner.  And yes, if you live in a country that is not Australia, you can join in too.

Comments will close in one week… on 6pm (Perth Time WST) Wednesday 19 September

Oh, and if you haven’t been here before – welcome.  If you are a regular –  thanks for stopping by and putting up with my stories about life in the motherhood.

x

9 thoughts on “100 Post Giveaway {one of my favourite things}

  1. Whoa!! 100 posts already?! Impressive. My favourite thing to do at the end of the day is to sit on the couch with a cup of tea and snuggling under my rag blanket :)

  2. My favourite thing to do at the end of the day is to snuggle with my little boy before bed; reading books & prayer & getting the biggest ‘huggies’ ever =)

  3. Fav thing would be convincing the hubby its his turn to make me a nice cuppa and relaxing on the couch with my crochet…oh and when my lil boy falls asleep on me thats pretty special too!

  4. My favorite thing at the end of the day is when my fiancee’ comes home from work and we have dinner to be followed by a relaxing evening watching a movie.I have a burner I use ALL the time and this Safari Sunset sounds purrrfect!Thank you for the chance!
    tat2gurlzrock(at)hotmail(dot)com

  5. Pingback: It’s Friday and I am… | little bit of thyme

  6. Pingback: So, I had a list of things to do today… | little bit of thyme

Hi there! Nice to see you! Let me know what you think.

