{going to make something}

So, I ventured to the Gosnells Railway Market with Keeks on Saturday.  A little birdie told me about an awesome fabric shop that sells quality material at great prices.

The little birdie was right.  $5 a metre, for quilting material.  Ok, it was old designs (I knew this as some of them I used a few years ago), and most of the bolts had only a few metres left – but they had what I wanted.  Bright, bold geometrics.

They also have all the staples needed for sewing.  A great choice of buttons….. I love buttons, laces, elastic, thread and trims.  Most of the trims and lace were all $1 a metre.

So, I came home with six metres of material and ten metres of trim.  As it’s a public holiday in WA today, I will be churning out some simple skirts for the girls this afternoon.  Right after I make brunch for a swag of hungry golfers.

Have a great public holiday if you are in WA!

#happybirthdayqueenlizzie  #sixmonthsbehindtherestoftheworld #gofigure

Hi there! Nice to see you! Let me know what you think.

