My Creative Space {hands and happy}

{hands ::  started on the weekend.  a deliciously sporadic embroidered pin cushion}

{happy :: to start a new week. tea.  book club, blogging}

happy that the week that was,  finished off with a whole lotta family get-togethers.

happy that my children are at school and they are content to be there.  something as parents we should never take for granted.

happy that i am at a stage in my life where i realise that housework will keep as i go to book club. there is always another day..

happy that my husband has a job that he loves – even though it has its ups and downs.

happy that i have a husband that i can depend on to pick up the pieces when all i feel like doing is sleeping.

happy that i have a mum and dad who, even though they might not be feeling great themselves, always put us first. true love right there!

happy that friends and family came to the rescue on the days i wasn’t feeling great with meals or by dropping children off, showered and fed.

and so so happy that i have a God who reminds me daily that i have a hope and a future. and with him in my life i have no other choice but to choose joy!

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Jeremiah 29:11

joining in with #amonthof #mycreativespace from kidspot.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Creative Space {hands and happy}

    • pity the big garage sale was a flop! Although the chair I bought is VERY comfortable. Rob won’t let me spray paint it…. I am going to spray paint my spoon holder tomorrow. Going for black – very sheik :) x

Hi there! Nice to see you! Let me know what you think.

