My Creative Space {a creative spark & something new}

instagramy photos for this instalment because a thirteen year-old daughter who shall remain nameless took my camera charger to camp.

:: a creative spark

There has been a lot of crocheting going on around here.  I’ve made stars for christmas ornament swaps and for some festive bunting for us.  

{sitting in my granny chairs crocheting up a storm… a snow flake storm that is..}

:: something new

So I went out with a friend to Freo for a coffee and we somehow ended up at Ikea (hmmm).   With a whole lotta willpower I gave myself a very small budget and came home with a few metres of floral cotton fabric.  The idea was to make a tablecloth for the outside table, but when I realised it was going to be too thin, I carved it up into mini-bunting for Paigey’s room.  Quite pleased at how it looks.

{Sheepy’s jocks looking a little saggy}

Linking up with Kootoyoo for #amonthof #mycreativespace

My other #creativespaces can be found here

or here

or here

or here

or here  or just search for the tag on the sidebar to the right! 

3 thoughts on “My Creative Space {a creative spark & something new}

Hi there! Nice to see you! Let me know what you think.

